Sia Partners vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Sia Partners (4.0/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. Sia Partners is the better choice for energy and financial firms wanting consulting plus AI tools. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.
Sia Partners vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Sia Partners | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 1999 | 2010 |
| HQ | Paris, France | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | 3,500 | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.0 / 5 | 3.8 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Management consulting paired with its own Heka.ai software products | The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks |
| Pricing model | Consulting fees per engagement; rates not published | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Heka.ai, Azure, Google Cloud | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Energy & utilities, Banking, Insurance, Public sector, Telecom, Healthcare | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail |
Sia Partners vs RTS Labs: overview
Sia Partners
Sia Partners was founded in Paris in 1999 and employs about 3,500 consultants in roughly 48 offices across 20 countries. It calls itself a "Consulting 4.0" firm and pairs advisory work with Heka.ai, its own catalog of AI software products. AI strategy and governance are strongest in energy, utilities, and financial services, where the firm has long-running regulatory practices. What a buyer gets is a management consultancy that can show early value with ready-made tools.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.
Services and capabilities: Sia Partners vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Sia Partners | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Readiness assessment | ✓ | ✓ |
| Use-case prioritization | ✓ | ✗ |
| TCO / ROI modeling | ✗ | ✓ |
| AI governance & EU AI Act | ✓ | ✗ |
| Build vs. buy advice | ✗ | ✓ |
| Audit of live AI programs | ✗ | ✗ |
| Change management | ✓ | ✗ |
| Can build what it recommends | ✗ | ✓ |
Frameworks and platforms: Sia Partners vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Sia Partners | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| EU AI Act | ✓ | N/A |
| GDPR | N/A | N/A |
| NIST AI RMF | N/A | N/A |
| AWS | N/A | ✓ |
| Azure | ✓ | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | ✓ | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | ✓ |
Pricing comparison: Sia Partners vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Sia Partners | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Strategy & roadmap engagement, Readiness assessment, Ongoing advisory | Readiness assessment, Delivery team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: Sia Partners vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Sia Partners | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Mid-market to enterprise | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Energy & utilities, Banking, Insurance | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | AI governance for an energy company or utility facing EU rules., Quick wins with packaged AI tools while a longer roadmap is built. | Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. |
| Typical project type | Strategy & roadmap engagement | Readiness assessment |
Sia Partners vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Sia Partners | |
|---|---|
| + | Ready-made Heka.ai tools can show results before a custom build is funded |
| + | Regulatory practices in energy and finance carry over into AI governance |
| + | Change management is part of the consulting offer |
| + | Offices in 20 countries |
| - | Advice may favor its own Heka.ai products where they fit |
| - | Engineering capacity for custom builds is smaller than at AI-first firms |
| - | Little known among US mid-market buyers |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here |
| + | Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment |
| + | Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work |
| + | All-US team for clients that need domestic staff |
| - | Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope |
| - | US-only team with no European regulatory work |
| - | Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch |
Who should choose Sia Partners?
A typical fit: AI governance for an energy company or utility facing EU rules.
Management consulting paired with its own Heka.ai software products. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Energy & utilities, Banking, Insurance, Public sector, Telecom, Healthcare.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.
The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.
Decision matrix: Sia Partners vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter | Neither lists cost modeling; ask for a sample roadmap |
| You already run AI that is missing its targets | Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review |
| Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed | Sia Partners |
| AI will change roles and processes for many staff | Sia Partners |
| You want the strategy firm to build the result too | RTS Labs |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Sia Partners (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need a large team across many countries | Sia Partners |
Use case fit: Sia Partners vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Sia Partners fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI governance for an energy company or utility facing EU rules. | Strong | Limited | Sia Partners |
| Quick wins with packaged AI tools while a longer roadmap is built. | Strong | Limited | Sia Partners |
| Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Sia Partners vs RTS Labs
Sia Partners (4.0/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. Management consulting paired with its own Heka.ai software products.
RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Sia Partners vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Sia Partners better than RTS Labs?
Sia Partners (4.0/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Sia Partners's strongest advantage: ready-made Heka.ai tools can show results before a custom build is funded. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.
How do Sia Partners and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Sia Partners's pricing: consulting fees per engagement; rates not published. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Sia Partners or RTS Labs?
Sia Partners is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Sia Partners and RTS Labs?
Sia Partners's primary differentiator is: management consulting paired with its own Heka.ai software products. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (3,500 vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Energy & utilities, Banking vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.