Fractal vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Fractal (4.5/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. Fractal is the better choice for consumer and financial firms wanting AI depth from one partner. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.
Fractal vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Fractal | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2000 | 2010 |
| HQ | Mumbai, India / New York, USA | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | 5,000+ | 100+ |
| Rating | 4.5 / 5 | 3.8 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | Twenty-five years of AI and analytics delivery behind its strategy work, with its own platforms to build on | The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks |
| Pricing model | Project and managed-program fees; rates not published | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Cogentiq, Azure, AWS | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Consumer goods, Retail, Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare, Technology | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail |
Fractal vs RTS Labs: overview
Fractal
Founded in Mumbai in 2000, Fractal calls itself a pure-play enterprise AI company and runs its US business from New York. It has more than 5,000 employees across 18 locations and listed on India's stock exchanges in February 2026, with TPG and Apax among the selling shareholders. Consulting work starts with use-case discovery and value cases, then moves into data science, engineering, and its own products such as the Cogentiq agent platform. Forrester named it a Leader in its Customer Analytics Services Wave for Q2 2025, according to Fractal's announcement. That history is what you pay for. Few firms have run AI programs for consumer and financial clients this long, although the advice tends to lead into Fractal's own platforms.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.
Services and capabilities: Fractal vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Fractal | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Readiness assessment | ✗ | ✓ |
| Use-case prioritization | ✓ | ✗ |
| TCO / ROI modeling | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI governance & EU AI Act | ✗ | ✗ |
| Build vs. buy advice | ✗ | ✓ |
| Audit of live AI programs | ✗ | ✗ |
| Change management | ✗ | ✗ |
| Can build what it recommends | ✓ | ✓ |
Frameworks and platforms: Fractal vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Fractal | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| EU AI Act | N/A | N/A |
| GDPR | N/A | N/A |
| NIST AI RMF | N/A | N/A |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | ✓ | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | ✓ | N/A |
| Databricks | ✓ | N/A |
| Snowflake | ✓ | ✓ |
Pricing comparison: Fractal vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Fractal | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Strategy & roadmap engagement, Delivery team, Ongoing advisory | Readiness assessment, Delivery team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: Fractal vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Fractal | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Mid-market to enterprise | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Consumer goods, Retail, Financial services | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | Prioritizing AI use cases across marketing, supply chain, and pricing at a consumer goods company., Building customer analytics and personalization models after a strategy phase. | Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. |
| Typical project type | Strategy & roadmap engagement | Readiness assessment |
Fractal vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Fractal | |
|---|---|
| + | Has done AI and analytics work since 2000, longer than most firms on this list have existed |
| + | Strategy hands straight to data science and engineering teams inside the same company |
| + | Named a Leader in Forrester's customer analytics services evaluation (Q2 2025) |
| + | Public since February 2026, so its financials and ownership are disclosed |
| + | Long record with consumer goods and retail clients on demand, pricing, and marketing models |
| - | Strategy work tends to lead into its own platforms and delivery teams, which narrows your vendor choice later |
| - | Governance and EU AI Act advice is less visible than its analytics and engineering work |
| - | Listed in 2026 after years of private equity ownership (TPG, Apax), so check continuity of the team you will get |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here |
| + | Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment |
| + | Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work |
| + | All-US team for clients that need domestic staff |
| - | Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope |
| - | US-only team with no European regulatory work |
| - | Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch |
Who should choose Fractal?
A typical fit: prioritizing AI use cases across marketing, supply chain, and pricing at a consumer goods company.
Twenty-five years of AI and analytics delivery behind its strategy work, with its own platforms to build on. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Consumer goods, Retail, Financial services, Insurance, Healthcare, Technology.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.
The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.
Decision matrix: Fractal vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter | Fractal |
| You already run AI that is missing its targets | Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review |
| Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed | Neither lists governance work; add a specialist |
| AI will change roles and processes for many staff | Neither; plan change management separately |
| You want the strategy firm to build the result too | Both can deliver after the strategy |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Fractal (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need a large team across many countries | Fractal |
Use case fit: Fractal vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Fractal fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Prioritizing AI use cases across marketing, supply chain, and pricing at a consumer goods company. | Strong | Limited | Fractal |
| Building customer analytics and personalization models after a strategy phase. | Strong | Limited | Fractal |
| Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Fractal vs RTS Labs
Fractal (4.5/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. Twenty-five years of AI and analytics delivery behind its strategy work, with its own platforms to build on.
RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Fractal vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Fractal better than RTS Labs?
Fractal (4.5/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Fractal's strongest advantage: has done AI and analytics work since 2000, longer than most firms on this list have existed. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.
How do Fractal and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Fractal's pricing: project and managed-program fees; rates not published. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Fractal or RTS Labs?
Fractal is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Fractal and RTS Labs?
Fractal's primary differentiator is: twenty-five years of AI and analytics delivery behind its strategy work, with its own platforms to build on. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (5,000+ vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Consumer goods, Retail vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.