RTS Labs vs Fusemachines: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
RTS Labs (3.8/5) edges ahead of Fusemachines (3.7/5) overall. RTS Labs is the better choice for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. Fusemachines is the stronger option for firms that want AI strategy plus staff training. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.
RTS Labs vs Fusemachines: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | RTS Labs | Fusemachines |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 2010 | 2013 |
| HQ | Glen Allen, USA | New York, USA |
| Team size | 100+ | 270–450 |
| Rating | 3.8 / 5 | 3.7 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks | AI strategy tied to its own training programs and lower-cost engineering centers |
| Pricing model | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept | Project and team pricing; rates not published |
| Min. engagement | $5,000+ (Clutch) | Not disclosed |
| Primary tech stack | AWS, Azure, Python | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail | Financial services, Media, Retail, Education, Healthcare |
RTS Labs vs Fusemachines: overview
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.
Fusemachines
Fusemachines was founded in New York in 2013 by Sameer Maskey and runs engineering centers in Nepal, with further offices in Canada and Latin America. It listed on Nasdaq under the ticker FUSE in October 2025 through a merger with a special purpose acquisition company (SPAC). Its offer combines AI strategy consulting, implementation, and AI education programs that train client staff and local talent. Headcount estimates range from about 270 to 450.
Services and capabilities: RTS Labs vs Fusemachines
| Capability | RTS Labs | Fusemachines |
|---|---|---|
| Readiness assessment | ✓ | ✓ |
| Use-case prioritization | ✗ | ✗ |
| TCO / ROI modeling | ✓ | ✗ |
| AI governance & EU AI Act | ✗ | ✗ |
| Build vs. buy advice | ✓ | ✗ |
| Audit of live AI programs | ✗ | ✗ |
| Change management | ✗ | ✗ |
| Can build what it recommends | ✓ | ✓ |
Frameworks and platforms: RTS Labs vs Fusemachines
| Framework / platform | RTS Labs | Fusemachines |
|---|---|---|
| EU AI Act | N/A | N/A |
| GDPR | N/A | N/A |
| NIST AI RMF | N/A | N/A |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | ✓ | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | N/A | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | ✓ | N/A |
Pricing comparison: RTS Labs vs Fusemachines
| Criterion | RTS Labs | Fusemachines |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | $5,000+ (Clutch) | Not disclosed |
| Engagement models | Readiness assessment, Delivery team | Strategy & roadmap engagement, Delivery team |
| Rate transparency | Minimum disclosed | Not public |
| Price tier | Accessible | Mid-market |
Target audience comparison: RTS Labs vs Fusemachines
| Dimension | RTS Labs | Fusemachines |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Startup to mid-market | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare | Financial services, Media, Retail |
| Best use cases | Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. | AI strategy combined with staff upskilling., Low-cost builds after a readiness assessment. |
| Typical project type | Readiness assessment | Strategy & roadmap engagement |
RTS Labs vs Fusemachines: pros and cons
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here |
| + | Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment |
| + | Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work |
| + | All-US team for clients that need domestic staff |
| - | Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope |
| - | US-only team with no European regulatory work |
| - | Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch |
| Fusemachines | |
|---|---|
| + | Training programs help client staff take over AI work |
| + | Engineering centers in Nepal keep delivery costs down |
| + | Covers readiness, strategy, and build |
| + | Public company, so its financials are filed openly |
| - | Small-cap company that listed through a SPAC merger in 2025, so review its filings before a long engagement |
| - | Strategy practice is small next to its training and delivery work |
| - | Little regulatory or governance advice |
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.
The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.
Who should choose Fusemachines?
A typical fit: AI strategy combined with staff upskilling.
AI strategy tied to its own training programs and lower-cost engineering centers. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Media, Retail, Education, Healthcare.
Decision matrix: RTS Labs vs Fusemachines
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter | Neither lists cost modeling; ask for a sample roadmap |
| You already run AI that is missing its targets | Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review |
| Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed | Neither lists governance work; add a specialist |
| AI will change roles and processes for many staff | Neither; plan change management separately |
| You want the strategy firm to build the result too | Both can deliver after the strategy |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) vs Fusemachines (Not disclosed) |
| You need a large team across many countries | Fusemachines |
Use case fit: RTS Labs vs Fusemachines
| Use case | RTS Labs fit | Fusemachines fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. | Strong | Limited | RTS Labs |
| AI strategy combined with staff upskilling. | Limited | Strong | Fusemachines |
| Low-cost builds after a readiness assessment. | Limited | Strong | Fusemachines |
Verdict: RTS Labs vs Fusemachines
RTS Labs (3.8/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks.
Fusemachines (3.7/5) is worth a look if you need low-cost builds after a readiness assessment. If your situation matches that, Fusemachines is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
RTS Labs vs Fusemachines FAQ
Is RTS Labs better than Fusemachines?
RTS Labs (3.8/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here. Fusemachines's strongest advantage: training programs help client staff take over AI work.
How do RTS Labs and Fusemachines differ in pricing?
RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Fusemachines's pricing: project and team pricing; rates not published. Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: RTS Labs or Fusemachines?
Fusemachines is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between RTS Labs and Fusemachines?
RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Fusemachines's primary differentiator is: AI strategy tied to its own training programs and lower-cost engineering centers. They also differ in team size (100+ vs 270–450), minimum engagement ($5,000+ (Clutch) vs Not disclosed), and primary industries served (Logistics, Financial services vs Financial services, Media).
Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.