Top AI Strategy Consultants

Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026

Quick verdict

Launch Consulting (3.9/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. Launch Consulting is the better choice for microsoft-centric companies on the US West Coast. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.

Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary

Criterion Launch Consulting RTS Labs
Founded 2005 2010
HQ Bellevue, USA Glen Allen, USA
Team size 500–1,000 100+
Rating 3.9 / 5 3.8 / 5
Primary differentiator AI-first operating-model work with Microsoft-based builds and nearshore delivery The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks
Pricing model Consulting fees; rates not published $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept
Min. engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Primary tech stack Azure, Microsoft Copilot, Power BI AWS, Azure, Python
Industries served Healthcare, Retail, Technology, Financial services Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail

Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs: overview

Launch Consulting

Launch Consulting Group was founded in 2005 and is based in Bellevue, Washington, with offices in Buenos Aires and Hyderabad. The Planet Group, owned by Odyssey Investment Partners, bought it in 2022 and later merged its Strive and Future State consultancies under the Launch brand. A managing director of AI, appointed in 2023, leads its "AI first" practice, which covers strategy, data work, and Microsoft-based builds. Its strongest base is Fortune 1000 clients in healthcare, retail, and technology.

RTS Labs

RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.

Services and capabilities: Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs

Capability Launch Consulting RTS Labs
Readiness assessment ✗ ✓
Use-case prioritization ✗ ✗
TCO / ROI modeling ✗ ✓
AI governance & EU AI Act ✗ ✗
Build vs. buy advice ✗ ✓
Audit of live AI programs ✗ ✗
Change management ✓ ✗
Can build what it recommends ✓ ✓

Frameworks and platforms: Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs

Framework / platform Launch Consulting RTS Labs
EU AI Act N/A N/A
GDPR N/A N/A
NIST AI RMF N/A N/A
AWS N/A ✓
Azure ✓ ✓
Google Cloud N/A N/A
Databricks ✓ N/A
Snowflake N/A ✓

Pricing comparison: Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs

Criterion Launch Consulting RTS Labs
Minimum engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Engagement models Strategy & roadmap engagement, Delivery team Readiness assessment, Delivery team
Rate transparency Not public Minimum disclosed
Price tier Mid-market Accessible

Target audience comparison: Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs

Dimension Launch Consulting RTS Labs
Best company size Startup to mid-market Startup to mid-market
Best industries Healthcare, Retail, Technology Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare
Best use cases AI-first operating-model plans for Microsoft-centered companies., Copilot and Azure AI rollouts after a strategy phase. Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies.
Typical project type Strategy & roadmap engagement Readiness assessment

Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs: pros and cons

Launch Consulting
+ Focus on operating-model change, beyond tools alone
+ Nearshore delivery from Buenos Aires keeps build costs down
+ Strong Microsoft stack experience for Copilot and Azure programs
+ Years of data platform work for Fortune 1000 clients
- Private equity owned since 2022, with three firms merged under one brand
- Mostly built around Microsoft technology
- Smaller international footprint than the global firms
RTS Labs
+ A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here
+ Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment
+ Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work
+ All-US team for clients that need domestic staff
- Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope
- US-only team with no European regulatory work
- Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch

Who should choose Launch Consulting?

A typical fit: AI-first operating-model plans for Microsoft-centered companies.

AI-first operating-model work with Microsoft-based builds and nearshore delivery. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Healthcare, Retail, Technology, Financial services.

Who should choose RTS Labs?

A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.

The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.

Decision matrix: Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs

Your situation Recommended choice
Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter Neither lists cost modeling; ask for a sample roadmap
You already run AI that is missing its targets Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review
Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed Neither lists governance work; add a specialist
AI will change roles and processes for many staff Launch Consulting
You want the strategy firm to build the result too Both can deliver after the strategy
Your budget is at the lower end Compare: Launch Consulting (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch))
You need a large team across many countries Launch Consulting

Use case fit: Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs

Use case Launch Consulting fit RTS Labs fit Winner
AI-first operating-model plans for Microsoft-centered companies. Strong Limited Launch Consulting
Copilot and Azure AI rollouts after a strategy phase. Strong Limited Launch Consulting
Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. Limited Strong RTS Labs
Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. Limited Strong RTS Labs

Verdict: Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs

Launch Consulting (3.9/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. AI-first operating-model work with Microsoft-based builds and nearshore delivery.

RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.

Related comparisons

Launch Consulting vs RTS Labs FAQ

Is Launch Consulting better than RTS Labs?

Launch Consulting (3.9/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Launch Consulting's strongest advantage: focus on operating-model change, beyond tools alone. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.

How do Launch Consulting and RTS Labs differ in pricing?

Launch Consulting's pricing: consulting fees; rates not published. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.

Which is better for enterprise: Launch Consulting or RTS Labs?

Launch Consulting is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.

What are the main differences between Launch Consulting and RTS Labs?

Launch Consulting's primary differentiator is: AI-first operating-model work with Microsoft-based builds and nearshore delivery. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (500–1,000 vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Healthcare, Retail vs Logistics, Financial services).

Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.