Top AI Strategy Consultants

DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026

Quick verdict

DAIN Studios (4.1/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. DAIN Studios is the better choice for nordic and German firms wanting advisory-led AI planning. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.

DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary

Criterion DAIN Studios RTS Labs
Founded 2016 2010
HQ Helsinki, Finland Glen Allen, USA
Team size 80+ 100+
Rating 4.1 / 5 3.8 / 5
Primary differentiator Advisory-led AI and data strategy, with governance and skills building for Nordic and German clients The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks
Pricing model Project fees; rates on request $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept
Min. engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Primary tech stack Azure, AWS, Google Cloud AWS, Azure, Python
Industries served Manufacturing, Retail, Media, Financial services, Public sector, Logistics Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail

DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs: overview

DAIN Studios

DAIN Studios was founded in 2016 and works from Helsinki, Berlin, and Munich with a team of about 80. German technology group Körber took a majority stake in December 2021, and DAIN still trades as its own brand. The work leans toward advice: AI and data strategy, governance, and helping client teams build skills of their own. Nordic and German companies that want planning help without signing up a large build partner are its natural buyers.

RTS Labs

RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.

Services and capabilities: DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs

Capability DAIN Studios RTS Labs
Readiness assessment ✓ ✓
Use-case prioritization ✗ ✗
TCO / ROI modeling ✗ ✓
AI governance & EU AI Act ✓ ✗
Build vs. buy advice ✗ ✓
Audit of live AI programs ✗ ✗
Change management ✗ ✗
Can build what it recommends ✗ ✓

Frameworks and platforms: DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs

Framework / platform DAIN Studios RTS Labs
EU AI Act ✓ N/A
GDPR ✓ N/A
NIST AI RMF N/A N/A
AWS ✓ ✓
Azure ✓ ✓
Google Cloud ✓ N/A
Databricks N/A N/A
Snowflake N/A ✓

Pricing comparison: DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs

Criterion DAIN Studios RTS Labs
Minimum engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Engagement models Strategy & roadmap engagement, Readiness assessment, Ongoing advisory Readiness assessment, Delivery team
Rate transparency Not public Minimum disclosed
Price tier Mid-market Accessible

Target audience comparison: DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs

Dimension DAIN Studios RTS Labs
Best company size Startup to mid-market Startup to mid-market
Best industries Manufacturing, Retail, Media Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare
Best use cases AI readiness and data strategy for a Nordic or German mid-size company., Setting up AI governance ahead of EU AI Act obligations. Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies.
Typical project type Strategy & roadmap engagement Readiness assessment

DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs: pros and cons

DAIN Studios
+ Advice is less tied to a large build contract than at most firms on this list
+ Governance and EU regulation are part of the core offer
+ Builds client teams' own skills so they depend less on consultants
+ Small enough that senior staff run the engagement
- Majority-owned by Körber since 2021, worth noting if you compete with Körber's businesses
- Too small for large implementation programs
- Limited presence outside the Nordics and German-speaking markets
RTS Labs
+ A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here
+ Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment
+ Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work
+ All-US team for clients that need domestic staff
- Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope
- US-only team with no European regulatory work
- Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch

Who should choose DAIN Studios?

A typical fit: AI readiness and data strategy for a Nordic or German mid-size company.

Advisory-led AI and data strategy, with governance and skills building for Nordic and German clients. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Manufacturing, Retail, Media, Financial services, Public sector, Logistics.

Who should choose RTS Labs?

A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.

The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.

Decision matrix: DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs

Your situation Recommended choice
Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter Neither lists cost modeling; ask for a sample roadmap
You already run AI that is missing its targets Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review
Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed DAIN Studios
AI will change roles and processes for many staff Neither; plan change management separately
You want the strategy firm to build the result too RTS Labs
Your budget is at the lower end Compare: DAIN Studios (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch))
You need a large team across many countries RTS Labs

Use case fit: DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs

Use case DAIN Studios fit RTS Labs fit Winner
AI readiness and data strategy for a Nordic or German mid-size company. Strong Limited DAIN Studios
Setting up AI governance ahead of EU AI Act obligations. Strong Limited DAIN Studios
Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. Limited Strong RTS Labs
Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. Limited Strong RTS Labs

Verdict: DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs

DAIN Studios (4.1/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. Advisory-led AI and data strategy, with governance and skills building for Nordic and German clients.

RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.

Related comparisons

DAIN Studios vs RTS Labs FAQ

Is DAIN Studios better than RTS Labs?

DAIN Studios (4.1/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. DAIN Studios's strongest advantage: advice is less tied to a large build contract than at most firms on this list. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.

How do DAIN Studios and RTS Labs differ in pricing?

DAIN Studios's pricing: project fees; rates on request. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.

Which is better for enterprise: DAIN Studios or RTS Labs?

RTS Labs is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.

What are the main differences between DAIN Studios and RTS Labs?

DAIN Studios's primary differentiator is: advisory-led AI and data strategy, with governance and skills building for Nordic and German clients. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (80+ vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Manufacturing, Retail vs Logistics, Financial services).

Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.