Credera vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026
Quick verdict
Credera (3.9/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. Credera is the better choice for marketing and CX leaders planning AI around martech. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.
Credera vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary
| Criterion | Credera | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Founded | 1999 | 2010 |
| HQ | Dallas, USA | Glen Allen, USA |
| Team size | 3,500+ | 100+ |
| Rating | 3.9 / 5 | 3.8 / 5 |
| Primary differentiator | AI strategy connected to marketing technology through Omnicom ownership | The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks |
| Pricing model | Consulting fees per engagement; rates not published | $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept |
| Min. engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Primary tech stack | Salesforce, Adobe, AWS | AWS, Azure, Python |
| Industries served | Retail, Consumer goods, Financial services, Healthcare, Technology, Energy | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail |
Credera vs RTS Labs: overview
Credera
Credera started in Dallas in 1999 and has been majority-owned by Omnicom since 2018; it reports 3,500+ consultants and engineers. It launched a global AI council in 2023 and is split into a consulting unit, covering strategy, data, and AI, and a separate digital unit. Its natural clients are marketing and customer-experience leaders who want AI plans tied to the marketing technology they already run.
RTS Labs
RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.
Services and capabilities: Credera vs RTS Labs
| Capability | Credera | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Readiness assessment | ✗ | ✓ |
| Use-case prioritization | ✗ | ✗ |
| TCO / ROI modeling | ✗ | ✓ |
| AI governance & EU AI Act | ✗ | ✗ |
| Build vs. buy advice | ✗ | ✓ |
| Audit of live AI programs | ✗ | ✗ |
| Change management | ✓ | ✗ |
| Can build what it recommends | ✓ | ✓ |
Frameworks and platforms: Credera vs RTS Labs
| Framework / platform | Credera | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| EU AI Act | N/A | N/A |
| GDPR | N/A | N/A |
| NIST AI RMF | N/A | N/A |
| AWS | ✓ | ✓ |
| Azure | ✓ | ✓ |
| Google Cloud | ✓ | N/A |
| Databricks | N/A | N/A |
| Snowflake | N/A | ✓ |
Pricing comparison: Credera vs RTS Labs
| Criterion | Credera | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum engagement | Not disclosed | $5,000+ (Clutch) |
| Engagement models | Strategy & roadmap engagement, Delivery team | Readiness assessment, Delivery team |
| Rate transparency | Not public | Minimum disclosed |
| Price tier | Mid-market | Accessible |
Target audience comparison: Credera vs RTS Labs
| Dimension | Credera | RTS Labs |
|---|---|---|
| Best company size | Mid-market to enterprise | Startup to mid-market |
| Best industries | Retail, Consumer goods, Financial services | Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare |
| Best use cases | AI roadmaps for marketing and customer-experience teams., Personalization and content AI planned around existing martech. | Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. |
| Typical project type | Strategy & roadmap engagement | Readiness assessment |
Credera vs RTS Labs: pros and cons
| Credera | |
|---|---|
| + | Connects AI plans to marketing and customer-experience systems |
| + | Access to Omnicom's agency resources for campaign work |
| + | Management consulting and engineering in one firm |
| + | Large US presence for on-site work |
| - | Owned by an advertising holding company, so check for conflicts if you compete with Omnicom clients |
| - | AI strategy outside marketing and customer experience is less proven |
| - | Rates and minimums are not published |
| RTS Labs | |
|---|---|
| + | A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here |
| + | Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment |
| + | Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work |
| + | All-US team for clients that need domestic staff |
| - | Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope |
| - | US-only team with no European regulatory work |
| - | Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch |
Who should choose Credera?
A typical fit: AI roadmaps for marketing and customer-experience teams.
AI strategy connected to marketing technology through Omnicom ownership. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Retail, Consumer goods, Financial services, Healthcare, Technology, Energy.
Who should choose RTS Labs?
A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.
The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.
Decision matrix: Credera vs RTS Labs
| Your situation | Recommended choice |
|---|---|
| Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter | Neither lists cost modeling; ask for a sample roadmap |
| You already run AI that is missing its targets | Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review |
| Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed | Neither lists governance work; add a specialist |
| AI will change roles and processes for many staff | Credera |
| You want the strategy firm to build the result too | Both can deliver after the strategy |
| Your budget is at the lower end | Compare: Credera (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch)) |
| You need a large team across many countries | Credera |
Use case fit: Credera vs RTS Labs
| Use case | Credera fit | RTS Labs fit | Winner |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI roadmaps for marketing and customer-experience teams. | Strong | Limited | Credera |
| Personalization and content AI planned around existing martech. | Strong | Limited | Credera |
| Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
| Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. | Limited | Strong | RTS Labs |
Verdict: Credera vs RTS Labs
Credera (3.9/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. AI strategy connected to marketing technology through Omnicom ownership.
RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.
Related comparisons
Credera vs RTS Labs FAQ
Is Credera better than RTS Labs?
Credera (3.9/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Credera's strongest advantage: connects AI plans to marketing and customer-experience systems. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.
How do Credera and RTS Labs differ in pricing?
Credera's pricing: consulting fees per engagement; rates not published. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.
Which is better for enterprise: Credera or RTS Labs?
Credera is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.
What are the main differences between Credera and RTS Labs?
Credera's primary differentiator is: AI strategy connected to marketing technology through Omnicom ownership. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (3,500+ vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Retail, Consumer goods vs Logistics, Financial services).
Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.