Top AI Strategy Consultants

Accenture vs RTS Labs: full comparison for 2026

Quick verdict

Accenture (4.2/5) edges ahead of RTS Labs (3.8/5) overall. Accenture is the better choice for global companies planning an enterprise-wide AI rollout. RTS Labs is the stronger option for US firms testing one AI idea on a small budget. The right choice depends on the size of your program, your budget, and whether you want the same firm to build what it recommends.

Accenture vs RTS Labs: head-to-head summary

Criterion Accenture RTS Labs
Founded 1989 2010
HQ Dublin, Ireland Glen Allen, USA
Team size 770,000+ 100+
Rating 4.2 / 5 3.8 / 5
Primary differentiator Strategy that hands off to one of the largest delivery organizations in the world The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks
Pricing model Program fees; rates not published $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept
Min. engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Primary tech stack AWS, Azure, Google Cloud AWS, Azure, Python
Industries served Financial services, Consumer & retail, Healthcare, Public sector, Energy & utilities, Communications & media Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail

Accenture vs RTS Labs: overview

Accenture

Accenture was founded in 1989 as Andersen Consulting, is incorporated in Dublin, Ireland, and employs more than 770,000 people. In March 2026 it completed its purchase of Faculty, a London AI firm with over 400 staff, and Faculty's chief executive became Accenture's chief technology officer. Its AI strategy teams usually hand off to the firm's own delivery organization, which works across every major cloud and enterprise platform. That reach is the reason to pick it for a company-wide rollout; a single, well-defined use case will feel over-engineered here.

RTS Labs

RTS Labs is based in the Richmond, Virginia area and says it has 100+ US-based employees (per company website; independently unverifiable). It gives its founding year as 2010, while Clutch lists 2012. The firm says outright that it doesn't deliver strategy decks. Its version of strategy is a feasibility study and proof of concept with a return-on-investment check. Clutch lists $25–$49 an hour and a $5,000+ minimum, the lowest entry point of any firm reviewed here.

Services and capabilities: Accenture vs RTS Labs

Capability Accenture RTS Labs
Readiness assessment ✓ ✓
Use-case prioritization ✗ ✗
TCO / ROI modeling ✗ ✓
AI governance & EU AI Act ✓ ✗
Build vs. buy advice ✗ ✓
Audit of live AI programs ✗ ✗
Change management ✓ ✗
Can build what it recommends ✓ ✓

Frameworks and platforms: Accenture vs RTS Labs

Framework / platform Accenture RTS Labs
EU AI Act N/A N/A
GDPR N/A N/A
NIST AI RMF N/A N/A
AWS ✓ ✓
Azure ✓ ✓
Google Cloud ✓ N/A
Databricks N/A N/A
Snowflake N/A ✓

Pricing comparison: Accenture vs RTS Labs

Criterion Accenture RTS Labs
Minimum engagement Not disclosed $5,000+ (Clutch)
Engagement models Strategy & roadmap engagement, Readiness assessment, Delivery team, Ongoing advisory Readiness assessment, Delivery team
Rate transparency Not public Minimum disclosed
Price tier Mid-market Accessible

Target audience comparison: Accenture vs RTS Labs

Dimension Accenture RTS Labs
Best company size Enterprise Startup to mid-market
Best industries Financial services, Consumer & retail, Healthcare Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare
Best use cases Planning and running an AI rollout across a multinational company., AI programs that span ERP, CRM, and cloud platforms at once. Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it., Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies.
Typical project type Strategy & roadmap engagement Readiness assessment

Accenture vs RTS Labs: pros and cons

Accenture
+ Can deliver on nearly every enterprise platform once the strategy is set
+ The Faculty acquisition (completed March 2026) added a London AI team with public-sector and AI-safety experience
+ Runs training programs sized for an entire workforce
+ Holds partnerships with every major cloud provider
- Strategy work is usually the front door to a much larger delivery contract
- Fees and team sizes are out of proportion for a single use case
- Faculty is still being folded into Accenture, so check which team actually staffs your work
RTS Labs
+ A $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here
+ Proofs of concept test an idea on real data before a big commitment
+ Return-on-investment checks are part of the feasibility work
+ All-US team for clients that need domestic staff
- Deliberately light on strategy, so a company-wide roadmap is outside its scope
- US-only team with no European regulatory work
- Founding year and headcount differ between its own site and Clutch

Who should choose Accenture?

A typical fit: planning and running an AI rollout across a multinational company.

Strategy that hands off to one of the largest delivery organizations in the world. Minimum engagement is not publicly disclosed. Works best with clients in Financial services, Consumer & retail, Healthcare, Public sector, Energy & utilities, Communications & media.

Who should choose RTS Labs?

A typical fit: testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it.

The lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. Minimum engagement starts at $5,000+ (Clutch). Works best with clients in Logistics, Financial services, Healthcare, Manufacturing, Retail.

Decision matrix: Accenture vs RTS Labs

Your situation Recommended choice
Your board wants a costed, sequenced roadmap within a quarter Neither lists cost modeling; ask for a sample roadmap
You already run AI that is missing its targets Neither offers a separate audit; ask for a scoped review
Regulators will ask how each AI system is governed Accenture
AI will change roles and processes for many staff Accenture
You want the strategy firm to build the result too Both can deliver after the strategy
Your budget is at the lower end Compare: Accenture (Not disclosed) vs RTS Labs ($5,000+ (Clutch))
You need a large team across many countries Accenture

Use case fit: Accenture vs RTS Labs

Use case Accenture fit RTS Labs fit Winner
Planning and running an AI rollout across a multinational company. Strong Limited Accenture
AI programs that span ERP, CRM, and cloud platforms at once. Strong Limited Accenture
Testing one AI idea with a proof of concept before funding it. Limited Strong RTS Labs
Logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. Limited Strong RTS Labs

Verdict: Accenture vs RTS Labs

Accenture (4.2/5) is the stronger overall choice for most AI Strategy Consulting projects. Strategy that hands off to one of the largest delivery organizations in the world.

RTS Labs (3.8/5) is worth a look if you need logistics and supply-chain models for mid-size US companies. If your situation matches that, RTS Labs is a competitive option.

Related comparisons

Accenture vs RTS Labs FAQ

Is Accenture better than RTS Labs?

Accenture (4.2/5) scores higher overall, but "better" depends on your use case. Accenture's strongest advantage: can deliver on nearly every enterprise platform once the strategy is set. RTS Labs's strongest advantage: a $5,000+ Clutch minimum is the lowest entry point reviewed here.

How do Accenture and RTS Labs differ in pricing?

Accenture's pricing: program fees; rates not published. RTS Labs's pricing: $25–$49/hr (Clutch band); fixed-scope proofs of concept with a minimum engagement of $5,000+ (Clutch). Any hourly bands shown come from Clutch, not a published rate card, so a scoping call is still needed for a project quote.

Which is better for enterprise: Accenture or RTS Labs?

Accenture is the larger team and typically the better enterprise-scale choice. For very large programmes, verify team size and compliance coverage directly with each consultant before shortlisting.

What are the main differences between Accenture and RTS Labs?

Accenture's primary differentiator is: strategy that hands off to one of the largest delivery organizations in the world. RTS Labs's primary differentiator is: the lowest entry point reviewed here, with feasibility proofs in place of strategy decks. They also differ in team size (770,000+ vs 100+), minimum engagement (Not disclosed vs $5,000+ (Clutch)), and primary industries served (Financial services, Consumer & retail vs Logistics, Financial services).

Verify all details directly with each consultant before making a decision.